No ceck color on DXcluster spotted call

You may post here if you are having problems with Winlog32 that others may be able to help you with. You may also report bugs so that the author may act upon them.
Post Reply
iw1fgy
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:17 am

No ceck color on DXcluster spotted call

Post by iw1fgy » Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:29 pm

Hello everyone,
I have a problem on the names that appear on the cluster, such until some time ago, were cecked and colored so as to understand whether they were confirmed or not, or band worked Now known that this does not happen anymore, they are all colored in red, even if they are DXCC confirmed by QSL.
I can not understand how to manage this complication, it was very useful to look at the spot to see if I had to reconnect the station in the spot.
Thanks to all

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: No ceck color on DXcluster spotted call

Post by G0CUZ » Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:34 pm

Hi

Check first your DXCC database, use the toolbar buttons to check for worked status, and see if it is what you are expecting, if it is not then you need to populate the DXCC database from your log with the Log Check Robot.

BUT if this look OK.... In DXCluster options TAB, 'Auto-Check', if you have the WAZ option enabled, then this could be the problem you describe, as you may not have the WAZ database populated with WAZ worked/confirmed status
WAZ 'wanted' = 'red' alert for not worked'.

Hopefully it will be one of these issues, if not get back to us, if you can add a screen shot showing the problem - it will help.

73 Colin G0CUZ

iw1fgy
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:17 am

Re: No ceck color on DXcluster spotted call

Post by iw1fgy » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:28 pm

All OK now Colin
I've uncecked on WAZ option in the TAB autoceck on DXCluster.
2 week ago was all ok , I've 314 dxcc confermed and 16166 QSO on log
now have another error on ceck WAZ database from Database menu toolbar up, [ " Unreconized database format 'C:\Winlog32\Logs\IW1FGY-ok\WAZ.MDB "] from DAtabase is possible view all database dxcc,was,wae, but not start view WAZ .
Now I try start Lo check Robot with only WAZ enabled and wait.

Tnx for now
Franco
IW1FGY

iw1fgy
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:17 am

Re: No ceck color on DXcluster spotted call

Post by iw1fgy » Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:59 pm

Hello Colin,
I think I have solved the problem of WAZ, I replaced the file WAZ.mbd, with another file that I had saved months ago.
I think it's still better to launch the Log check Robot to update it right?
I think the problem may have been caused by the power outage that I had last time and my computer turned off with winlog32 open, it may have damaged the WAZ.mdb file in the database.
I re-enabled the control of the WAZ options DXCluster and it seems to do the trick as before, with the call all in red, now appear to be correct.

Thanks for the info and see you soon
Franco IW1FGY

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: No ceck color on DXcluster spotted call

Post by G0CUZ » Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:11 pm

Hi Franco

Thanks for the feedback on this problem..

I am sure that you are 100% correct in your assumption that the WAZ database was corrupted, this indeed can happen in the situation you describe e.g. power outage.

The corrupt database is not final, as usually it can be repaired without any loss of data using the built-in repair utility in menu/File/Maintenance/File maintenance - REPAIR.

73 Colin
G0CUZ

Post Reply