DXCluster Window

Post your general comments about Winlog32 here.
Post Reply
G0BLB
Bit of a boffin
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:53 am

DXCluster Window

Post by G0BLB » Tue May 29, 2018 2:01 pm

Hi Colin,
Before the last update you could go to a station in the cluster window double click and all the information would come up but that is not working or am I missing some thing. you can right click and get the drop down window but the double click is gone if you remember you sorted out the slider for all that info back last year.
Kind Regards
Rich G0BLB

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1632
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: DXCluster Window

Post by G0CUZ » Tue May 29, 2018 7:01 pm

Hi Rich

Well I just checked this my copy of build 19, and the double-click=DXCC worked info is still popping like expected.

Can you open your DXCC database and does it contain QSO data? (this is where this data comes from).

Also make sure that DXCC database is enabled menu/Database/DXCC.

First check that the above is OK,

If all is OK, you should try disabling the DXCC database (menu/Databases/DXCC), close Winlog32, start Winlog32 and re-enable the DXCC database?

If you can shed any further light on this -let me know and I'll run some more tests.

73 Colin
G0CUZ

G0BLB
Bit of a boffin
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:53 am

Re: DXCluster Window

Post by G0BLB » Wed May 30, 2018 10:55 am

Colin,
I Have done every thing you said no different it is the same on my second computer and my lap top I have 2 other back ups.
Have you down loaded windows latest update that gave me trouble with my flex radio.
I use windows own antivirus.
I will keep trying this end.
73 Rich
G0BLB

G0BLB
Bit of a boffin
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:53 am

Re: DXCluster Window

Post by G0BLB » Wed May 30, 2018 1:58 pm

Colin,
Sorry for messing you about I went to missing windows I have never used that item before and there it was I had to drag it about the screens now working great .
Again sorry
73 Rich
G0BLB

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1632
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: DXCluster Window

Post by G0CUZ » Wed May 30, 2018 6:25 pm

Ah, right OK Richard, it probably got dragged off the screen edge and not visible that way, the restore view does have it's uses if that happens.

Glad it is OK now.

73 Colin

Post Reply