Change Country Code

You may post here if you are having problems with Winlog32 that others may be able to help you with. You may also report bugs so that the author may act upon them.
Post Reply
vk3ey
New user
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:19 pm

Change Country Code

Post by vk3ey » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:57 am

I recently uploaded the current Winlog 32 v7.3 revision 16 and for some reason when I do the Change Country Code for this Callsign the check with club log feature does not work. All it does now, is agree on unspecified.

Has anyone else had this issue?

Cheers
Rob
VK3EY

mm0amw
Bit of a boffin
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 4:15 am

Re: Change Country Code

Post by mm0amw » Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:55 am

Hi Rob, just checked and mine does the same. The 'Check with Clublog' feature indicates all countries as 0.

73
David
MM0AMW

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1632
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: Change Country Code

Post by G0CUZ » Fri Feb 16, 2018 4:45 pm

Hi Guys
I'll see how this goes, I know there was a big hardware update at Clublog a few days ago, so could be the result of that, if it is not sorted by early next week, I'll contact Clublog to see what has changed in the API, I'll hang fire a couple of days though as I know G7VJR is busy with the update.
73 Colin, G0CUZ

vk3ey
New user
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:19 pm

Re: Change Country Code

Post by vk3ey » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:41 pm

Thanks David and Colin for the reply.

The reason I change the country code is when I import my contacts from WSJT-x or JTDX, the contacts will always be unspecified.
Would there be another way I can do that when I import contacts?

73
Rob VK3EY

User avatar
SV1GRB
Keen user
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Change Country Code

Post by SV1GRB » Sat Feb 17, 2018 8:43 am

Rob,

Winlog32 can autoimport QSOs made with WSJT-X by enabling the Logging Interface (Options menu).
For the Imported QSOs from other applications, you can use the LogCheckRobot (Tools menu) in order to "fill in the blanks".


73
Haris
SV1GRB

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1632
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: Change Country Code

Post by G0CUZ » Thu Feb 22, 2018 2:29 pm

Hi Guys

I have been in contact with Club Log and apparently the old Club log API that the entity look-up routine calls has been deprecated, so I must update the Winlog32 code to enable the new interface and get this function working again.

I will release build 17 with this revision in a few days time.

73 Colin
G0CUZ

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1632
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: Change Country Code

Post by G0CUZ » Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:57 pm

Build 17 and onwards will have fix.
Available now
73 Colin, G0CUZ

mm0amw
Bit of a boffin
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 4:15 am

Re: Change Country Code

Post by mm0amw » Sat Feb 24, 2018 8:48 pm

Thanks Colin, all sorted now.

73
David
MM0AMW

vk3ey
New user
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:19 pm

Re: Change Country Code

Post by vk3ey » Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:29 pm

Hi Haris

I did not know of that function with WSJT-X, it work like a treat now.

And Thanks Colin for following that up.

Cheers
Rob
VK3EY

Post Reply