Exporting "Not Worked" list

You may post here if you are having problems with Winlog32 that others may be able to help you with. You may also report bugs so that the author may act upon them.
G7EQM
New user

Post by G7EQM »

Hi all,

I am a purely mobile operator, who relies on a voice recorder for my log, so that I can add entries to Winlog32 afterwards.

Because I am a DX-chaser (189 and counting) I would find it really handy to be able to either copy/paste or export to ADIF or CSV my "Wanted" or "Not Worked" list so that I can print it off to have with me in the car, to help me focus on the prefixes I am still in need of.

Unfortunately I can't for the life of me work out how to do this, as each time I click the "Wanted" button within the DXCC database applet and then try to export the records, Winlong32 returns a "No Records" error message.

Can anyone help, or is what I am trying to do impossible with the current version I am running?

Kind Regards & Thanks in anticipation

Nick G7EQM
G0CUZ
Site Admin

Post by G0CUZ »

Hi Nick

It is not possible to export the 'wanted' countries as ADIF, as ADIF is mainly for QSO data and there will be none.

I would recommend that you print the wanted list directly, this will save some time and trouble too.

Query your wanted list in the DXCC database window, click on 'print' toolbar icon, 'NO' to first option, and 'Yes' to second option- that should do it?
F5JSD
New user

Post by F5JSD »

Hi Nick,

A work around could be the following

1.. upload your log to Clublog (either realtime using WL32 feature or by uploading an ADIF)

2 Log to Clublog and go to YourLog>Timelines>Needed DXCC
From there you can either print the web page or copy paste into a spreadhseet.

I hope this helps.
n5att
New user

Post by n5att »