Radio Amateurs Callbook from H/D

Any useful tips you can offer fellow users can be posted here.

Radio Amateurs Callbook from H/D

Postby G0CUZ » Sat Apr 13, 2002 2:08 am

If you have plenty of hard drive disk space, you could copy Radio Amateurs Callbook to your hard drive. You will need 300MB plus but get increased performance.
The "callbook.exe" file must be on the root of the hard drive and there must be a folder \DATA with all the essential database files.
Set the drive letter in Winlog's callbook window to your hard drive and select RAC from the Callbook drop down list.
I haven't tried this with the other Callbook options though.




73 Colin G0CUZ
Winlog32 Author
G0CUZ
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am
 

Radio Amateurs Callbook from H/D

Postby grahams » Sat Apr 13, 2002 2:08 am

Hi all yes this works but it seems only to work with the "C" drive I have tried putting the DATA onto a Drive Partition and when you select that Drive Letter. It says not a valid drive.

73's De Graham G1RNZ
grahams
New user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 10:25 pm
 

Radio Amateurs Callbook from H/D

Postby ei5fob » Sat Apr 13, 2002 2:08 am

I have HamCall on the "C" drive on my main computer running Windows XP pro and also on a laptop running Windows Me and can report both run fine.

John EI5FOB
ei5fob
New user
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 7:43 am
 

Radio Amateurs Callbook from H/D

Postby G4ZNK » Sat Apr 13, 2002 2:08 am

I have been running RAC callbook on partition "E" of my hard drive for a long time and all works fine.


Roy (G4ZNK)

Edited by - g4znk on 15/04/2006 08:18:50 AM
G4ZNK
Keen user
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:36 am
 

Radio Amateurs Callbook from H/D

Postby sp9hzx » Sat Apr 13, 2002 2:08 am

I have made image of RAC and mounted it into virtual drive(Daemon) e.g E: and it works well.
[:)]
sp9hzx
Keen user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:52 am
 

Radio Amateurs Callbook from H/D

Postby F5JSD » Sat Apr 13, 2002 2:08 am

Hi,

Do I understand you are using WL32 under Linux?
If this is the case, I am interested in getting in touch with you.
F5JSD
Bit of a boffin
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 7:55 pm
 
 

Return to Hints and Tips

cron