log and logging window question

You may post here if you are having problems with Winlog32 that others may be able to help you with. You may also report bugs so that the author may act upon them.

log and logging window question

Postby kw3u » Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:56 pm

probably pretty dumb, but new user.
entered about 10 qso's from paper log and all appeared in log window just fine.
when selecting one of them the info of that qso appears in the logging page on left just fine also..
now i want to get back to logging new calls but dont know how to get out of the selected call info other
than closing and restarting the program.
thanks Jim kw3u
kw3u
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm
 

Re: log and logging window question

Postby SV1GRB » Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:03 pm

Just press the END button below of the QSO data fields.

73
Haris
SV1GRB
User avatar
SV1GRB
Keen user
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:34 pm
 

Re: log and logging window question

Postby kw3u » Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:55 pm

found it that works.
another , the power level is at 100 or 1kw, can i change it to 30 or 40.
i know i could just type it in every time also.
jim
kw3u
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:47 pm
 

Re: log and logging window question

Postby DL4KG » Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:56 pm

Go to Menue Options - settings - custom lists. Than add the power levels, modes etc. you need. Afterwards you can select the values in the logging window.
73 de Gerald - DL4KG
DL4KG
Complete Boffin
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 5:09 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
 
 

Return to Help and Support