States

You may post here if you are having problems with Winlog32 that others may be able to help you with. You may also report bugs so that the author may act upon them.
Post Reply
K4MT
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:58 pm

States

Post by K4MT » Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:02 pm

I notice in the list of states Alaska is not included.

User avatar
SV1GRB
Keen user
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:34 pm
Contact:

Re: States

Post by SV1GRB » Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:54 pm

I just checked and in menu:
Database -> WAS -> View
there is AK - ALASKA first in the list.

73
Haris
SV1GRB

K4MT
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 12:58 pm

Re: States

Post by K4MT » Sun Dec 10, 2017 6:31 pm

The first in my list is AL no AK

this is a new install in the past week.

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: States

Post by G0CUZ » Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:34 pm

It must of got deleted

If the WAS database is already populated with QSO data, you can send it to me for repair.

Otherwise you can delete the file "USA.MDB" in the \Winlog32\LOGS\*YOURCALL*\ folder and use the menu/file/Maintenance/File Maintenance - option "Create New Ancillary Set", this will replace only MISSING files.

If a new 'blank' database is created (as above) you will need to populate this database with QSO data from the Log using the 'Log Check Robot', providing that the WAS flag "CTY" and state abbreviation already exists in the log Remarks field for this purpose.
73 Colin
G0CUZ

Post Reply