Editing Qso ?

You may post here if you are having problems with Winlog32 that others may be able to help you with. You may also report bugs so that the author may act upon them.
Post Reply
K8swr
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:47 am

Editing Qso ?

Post by K8swr » Sun Mar 26, 2017 12:04 pm

I'm new to winlog32 and I started entering in some paper logs I had and forgot to put the signal reports in, I tried to go back in and edit them 1 worked ok but I couldn't get the other 2 to change. It says nothing there?

User avatar
SV1GRB
Keen user
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 9:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Editing Qso ?

Post by SV1GRB » Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:56 pm

Normally, when you change something in a record and then navigate to another record or hit one of the "<" or ">" or "END" button the changes are written in the database.
There is no "special" procedure in order to edit a record.

73
Haris
SV1GRB

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: Editing Qso ?

Post by G0CUZ » Sun Mar 26, 2017 8:49 pm

In addition to what Haris says, consider that QSOs are edited in the QSO Input boxes, NOT in the Page View, was this what you were trying to do?

As said, there is no special procedure, once data has been changed it is 'Saved' automatically.

73 Colin, G0CUZ

K8swr
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:47 am

Re: Editing Qso ?

Post by K8swr » Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:52 pm

Ok I went into log search replace, I messed with it and got the QSO fixed. But took some work, Is this the correct way or is there an easier way?

Thanks for the replies

73
Brian

DL4KG
Complete Boffin
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 5:09 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Re: Editing Qso ?

Post by DL4KG » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:47 am

Just click on the QSO in the "log page". You will see all data in the input mask. There you can easily edit all fields. You can go the next QSO just by clicking on the the arrows on the side of the "end" button. That way you move forward or backward to the next QSO in the log page.

If you want to edit a QSO on the log search page do a double click. Than the procedure is the same as described above.
73 de Gerald - DL4KG

K8swr
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2017 11:47 am

Re: Editing Qso ?

Post by K8swr » Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:29 am

Thanks I understand now.

Post Reply