The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

You may post here if you are having problems with Winlog32 that others may be able to help you with. You may also report bugs so that the author may act upon them.
Post Reply
IT9RZU
Keen user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 4:43 am

The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by IT9RZU » Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:42 pm

Hello to all.
Today I updated the latest version of the Winlog32 6.6.1. Reg.
Trying to connect with the cluster, appears in a small window that says: "Run Time Error 94" Invalid Use of Null, confirming with "OK" the program immediately quits.
From what can be causing the error ??
I can reinstall an older version to 6.6.1 or the error can be resolved?

Thanks for your help.

73 de Joe, IT9RZU

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by G0CUZ » Tue Dec 13, 2016 3:34 pm

Hi Joe

Not heard of this error before.

First thing is to do a re-install of latest version, and see if that fixes it?

If you are still getting the same error -could you send me your 'Winlog.ini' file, (please zip and attach to an email) and I will see if I can reproduce the error myself and fix this for you.

73 Colin
G0CUZ

IT9RZU
Keen user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 4:43 am

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by IT9RZU » Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:18 am

Hello Colin, I sent a private email with the ".ini" file required.

Thanks for your help

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by G0CUZ » Fri Dec 16, 2016 5:35 pm

Nothing received so far (Friday 15th), it has probably been deleted off the email server, did you ZIP the file? as it almost certainly would have been deleted if it was not zipped.

Also check you sent to my correct address **MYCALL**@winlog32.co.uk

73 Colin
g0cuz

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by G0CUZ » Sat Dec 17, 2016 7:28 pm

Joe
I have the file and I have resolved the issue, please see my last email for interim fix for you.

This problem turned out to be a bug but not seemingly version dependant, it may only occur in one or two of the listed DXcluster providers (WLNET Site Manager list).

If anyone else has the same problem, please contact me, however the fix will be in the next version release.

73 Colin
G0CUZ

IT9RZU
Keen user
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 4:43 am

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by IT9RZU » Sun Dec 18, 2016 8:25 am

Hello Colin, thanks for the support and work beautifully.

I have now replaced the zipped file that you sent to me by mail, and everything works perfectly !! Big Colin!

Great care and speed of responses for all user, thank you!

On this occasion I wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2017 to you and to all of Winlog32 user.

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by G0CUZ » Sun Dec 18, 2016 3:16 pm

Thanks for the feedback Joe
I am glad this is resolved.
Thanks for the wishes and also to you and yours -Merry Christmas
73
Colin, G0CUZ

KI4WCQ
Keen user
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 12:04 am
Location: Elizabethtown, KY

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by KI4WCQ » Fri Mar 24, 2017 12:19 am

I have v 6.5.1 and installed v 6.6.1 and got the same problem with the cluster and "runtime error 94 - invalid use of null". If I click "ok" Winlog32 shuts down, so I couldn't see a way to fix it, particularly since I had the auto run cluster option selected and that had me in a doloop.

I fixed by doing a system restore on my Win7 64 bit PC and rolling back my changes. Uninstalling v 6.6.1 and installing v 6.5.1 would not fix it, so that is why I did the system restore.

G0CUZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1633
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2002 7:12 am

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by G0CUZ » Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:13 pm

I've just sent you he fixed (zipped) file with instructions.

73 Colin
G0CUZ

KI4WCQ
Keen user
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 12:04 am
Location: Elizabethtown, KY

Re: The cluster does not work - "Run Time error 94"

Post by KI4WCQ » Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:59 pm

Thank you, Colin. I'll give it a go this evening.

73
Johnny KI4WCQ

Post Reply